The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hey everyone!

James

Hey people how's it going?

I'm James, I'm 19 and from Aberdeen.

That last line will probably have noses turned up at me for being a little child on the Supra forum but news will be good (very soon!).

I was left a reasonable amount of money from family issues (which I'd rather not share :() - but anyway! - and so funds are looking good with regards to getting my dream Supra!

I'm currently driving a 2006 mk5 VW Golf 1.4FSI (kitted out like an R32 on Audi RS4 18"s with KW v2 Coilovers) but I'm growing tired of it and just want a Supra basically! :lol:

I have a slight problem with the thought of going for one and that is space. I need some practicality - I gig quite often (I'm a guitarist) and lug a pretty big amplifier about with me to gigs. By dropping the back seats in the Golf, the amp (head and 4x12 cabinet) only JUST fit along with my guitar and effects setup.

What I'm wondering, would it fit into a Supra by dropping the rear seats? I don't have any mates with a Supra to try this with :D

Anyway, that was probably best left as a querie for a separate post, but if I get a response, all the better!

Take it easy everyone :)

James

Hey Welcome,

I think I might have some bad news, unless your AMP is a very slimline one, there is no way it's going to fit in the back of the Soop.

Lets is know how is goes though Mate.

Guess who's screwed then:

:( :lol:

I'll just have to get my bassist to take the cabinet instead, no way I'm not getting a Supe! :p

Welcome to the club James :thumbs:

When the rear seats are folded down the spaces is quite long but not very tall, mainly due to the sloping back window. Looking at the pic you may be able to fit the amp in the back seat (without it folded down) or lying down with the seat folded it may just fit.

cheers