The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Had my cousin clean my car now problems!!

dibbleyuk

Hey guys,

My cousin valets car for a living so asked him to do mine.

He TFR'ed the engine bay and pressure washed it! i told him not to but he didnt listen! while he was doing it the car died, it wouldnt start at first but after 5 minutes it did but was missing badly. little tosser!

took it for a run hopping it would dry out but hasnt yet whats the best thing to do to dry it out. Obviously he has got water into the spark plugs/HT leads.

I have got to drive it over 100miles tomorrow and cant have it running like this! :rolleyes:

W.T.F!!

I though even steam cleaning was a big.....No! No!

Pressure washing an engine bay is insanity!!:rolleyes: I would be making sure he eats through a fooking straw.....cousin or not!!:(

I'd be getting it in a garage and blasting it with hot air if possible. Also WD40 everything to death!!

H.

i am a mechanic and there is nothing wrong with steam cleaning an engine if you know what you are doing, if you have degreased it properly by hand then you are going to need the pressure to get rid of all the solvent, that said , always wrap major electrics air line dry an wd40 everything when finished, i have done probably around 1000 engines in this manner and have never broken anything electrical or otherwise so give the guy a break,

thats my two bobs worth SO THERE

i am a mechanic and there is nothing wrong with steam cleaning an engine if you know what you are doing, if you have degreased it properly by hand then you are going to need the pressure to get rid of all the solvent, that said , always wrap major electrics air line dry an wd40 everything when finished, i have done probably around 1000 engines in this manner and have never broken anything electrical or otherwise so give the guy a break,