The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Newbie after a bit of advice!

Guest cjj

Hello all!

I currently drive a gen 6 celica, (please don't hurt me!:blink:) and am recently fortunate enough to have got a new job which in a few months will allow me to buy my first Supra! (Been after one for years)

I've not driven one and not had a ride in one yet, but have been so happy with my celica and now that the money is going to be available, I'd really like to upgrade.

The question I have, is how would it compare to the celica? I have the 2 litre GT (non turbo) around 180 BHP and was contemplating possibly getting a Supra NA, but wasn't sure if I'd notice much more of a kick because of the weight to power ratio.

Any advice?

haha, I'm not sure you want pics of a celica on here sure? :)

I will get a couple for you and put them up over the weekend, and thanks for the welcome!

I'm not sure about the money, probably around the £5000 mark at a guess, I'm very new to Supras so not sure what that'll buy me, but hopefully something with 4 wheels at least!

haha, I'm not sure you want pics of a celica on here sure? :)

I will get a couple for you and put them up over the weekend, and thanks for the welcome!

I'm not sure about the money, probably around the £5000 mark at a guess, I'm very new to Supras so not sure what that'll buy me, but hopefully something with 4 wheels at least!

Mite get you a TT, but wouldnt be very good one for that? high milage poss?

If you upped it to 6-7K you would find your self a nice TT.

cool cool, thats good to know, my only worry is the insurance, I'm tryin gto hold off till my 25th birthday so the insurance company doesn't hang me out to dry. Have got 4 years protected no claims, so that should help a little.

cool cool, thats good to know, my only worry is the insurance, I'm tryin gto hold off till my 25th birthday so the insurance company doesn't hang me out to dry. Have got 4 years protected no claims, so that should help a little.