The mkiv Supra Owners Club

is this engine bay standard??

Sisky

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270174439749#ebayphotohosting

Hi all,

am buyin this supra GZ TT on saturady in UK to bring back to Ireland.....

can anyone tell me from image of engine bay at above address..if (apart from HKS air intake induction kit) if the engine looks unmodified........I want a totally stock engine running standard boost as I'm gonna have to largely run off 95RON over here with maybe some octane booster

w.r.t octane booster, i heard the best thing to use is pure toluene (at concentration of 10% per tank) - anyone know anything about this?? (so happens I'm a chemical engineer and could sneak some of that solvent outta work no hassle :-))

Cheers,

Seán

w.r.t octane booster, i heard the best thing to use is pure toluene (at concentration of 10% per tank) - anyone know anything about this?? (so happens I'm a chemical engineer and could sneak some of that solvent outta work no hassle :-))

Cheers,

Seán

That's correct, forget about any of those little bottles you get from Halfrauds. ;)

Be wary of that mileage when you go to look at it. Ask him if he has the original wheel and gearknob to look at. That handbrake is very worn and a similar level of wear to that of my own car @ 97000 miles !

and the seat, engine bay air hoses etc, but still, it's a 6spd TT GZ for probably £8k or less, depending on what Sisky paid for it. That's a fair price, regardless of mileage. I just wish people would be genuine about mileage as it puts people off similar or better condition genuine-mileage cars which appear to have double the mileage.

and the seat, engine bay air hoses etc, but still, it's a 6spd TT GZ for probably £8k or less, depending on what Sisky paid for it. That's a fair price, regardless of mileage. I just wish people would be genuine about mileage as it puts people off similar or better condition genuine-mileage cars which appear to have double the mileage.