The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Motec M800 ECU on RZ-TT 94 Supra

Guest scruffers

Guest scruffers

hi all,

im new to the supras and this forum and bought my first supra last week, a silver jap import (in 2002) RZ Twin Turbo, i was hoping for some advice on firstly what i have bought (spec below), whether it was a good deal (i think it is a steal!!) and what else i can do to it to improve it as far as components for increased power, etc anyones advice would be greatly appeciated, also with this motec system i am finding it difficult to find someone who knows it and can check its all running ok!!

1994 'L' 75K Miles Auto Silver

one of the only two supras in the world running the motec M800 Racing engine management system

currently running at just under 500BHP

Turbos reconfigured from sequential to parralel, apexi de-cat, Apexi GT SST Exhaust

HKS super power flow induction system

Motec M800 ECU fitted and dyno'd by owen developments

Bilstein suspension

18" blitz type 3 race wheels (what tyre pressures for these?)

slip control mechanically removed

Toad Ai606 alarm/immobiliser and tracker monitor fitted

TRD grade 8 iridium plugs

Oz Lexus front discs and calipers

original addzest multidin unit with tv (although tv only works in japan)

supertex fleece car cover

bodywork and interior original

serviced every 4500 miles with receipts for everything (over 15k spent since 2002)

driven relaxed 99% of the time

all original japanese and uk history

i paid £4500 for this car last week and must say it frightens the f*** out of me, this is without a doubt the fastest car i have ever been in

all advice is appreciated

scruffers

Guest scruffers

hi gaz6002,

i would but they are around a 2 hour drive from me and would prefer something more local to orpington, kent

all the best

scruffers

hi gaz6002,

i would but they are around a 2 hour drive from me and would prefer something more local to orpington, kent

all the best

scruffers