The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Supra for sale help

Guru

I have relisted my Supra on Autotrader for the second time (£44 :().

Can anyone give me any tips on the price, wording or pictures? Nothing vindictive about the colour :p

CLICK HERE

With that amount of writing i gave up after the first 5 lines,

If i was a newbie and saw that lot on autotrader id run a mile as id have no idea what half of it was. Maybe it would be better to cut down on the after market spec for places like the trader and save it for places like here and P/H where people know what they are looking at.

Thats just my opinion.

I have relisted my Supra on Autotrader for the second time (£44 :().

Can anyone give me any tips on the price, wording or pictures? Nothing vindictive about the colour :p

CLICK HERE

Red (pink) is.....

... an excellent colour. IMO only black suit Supra better.

Guest Suprafly

I'd say your ad looks ok, if I was in the market for a supra, looking at your ad I'd be defo interested, however I'd want to see more pics.

Have you got it on Pistonheads? It's free to advertise and EVERYONE looks there!

The ad is ok mate. Personally i feel you should put as much txt in an ad as poss. nothing worse than finding a car you like, but seeing a couple of lines written, but, you also dont want clutter. You could maybe just list the mods but dont go into detail, thats what a phone call is for. and then make someone feel as though it is a genuinly cherished car that you've put your heart and soul into, if indeed you have ;) Make someone think your advert is giving them a far better/cared for car than any other adverts around it. Use capital letters to emphasise certain words that you want to stand out. You do need some more and better pics though, definetly. I also didnt see anything mentioned with regard to tax/mot

Avoid boost words and performance figures.