The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Ex 300zx - Supra newbie here....

Guest Supra_Mark

Guest Supra_Mark

Hi all

After a long membership on the 300zx forum I am happy to say that I know just about everything there is to know about the Z32 300zx. But, my little girl has just been born and I cant justify running 3 cars, one of them being an unreliable 300zx. So, I have broken it up for parts and almost sold everything. It was a huge shame after 5years work and devotion to the car but then I have somthing else to concentrate my efforts on; my litle girl :D

Anyway, for the last year I have been commuting to work and back in a 1994 JDM NA MKiv Supra in Teal blue. Its awesomely reliable but then I have a few Q's and I hope you guys can point me in the right direction:

1) The air con dash light seem to be going out like bingo numbers over the last few weeks; what the hells going on? They seem to all but one light work when the headlights are turned on? I read somewhere about a blown board?? Is it an easy fix or do I just need to find a replacement air con dash control unit?

2) The bonnet release lever doesnt work? I am in talks with Toyota in Grantham and they have advised that I take the car to them tomorrow and they will have a look at which part is broken.

3) I have fitted the 18" 'Real modification" Spec-VAV wheels onto my supra using the studs from my old wheels. In order to put the wheels on I had to modify a socket by grinding it down to make it super thin. The space in the 5-stud holes is very narrow and the bolts that I used on the 300zx had a different thread pattern to the supras so I couldnt switch them over. Does anyone know where I can get the proper studs for these wheels (which came with the 300zx when i bought it) for the supra?

4) Someone has cut larger holes in the door cards and they look a right mess, how much should I be looking to pay for a pair?

5) The front headlights look really murky; how much should we be looking to pay for a pair of UK glass?